Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort


My comfort zone is my kitchen. I spend more time there than anywhere else in the house, seriously. In just a few short weeks, I’ll be roasting and whipping and carving for my family’s Thanksgiving feast. I’ve already started trolling through my cookbooks and clippings and kitchen scrapbooks to find inspiration for my menu.

After that, it’s holiday baking….cookies, candies, fudge, cakes, pies, you name it. They all get packaged and given, well, except for those that don’t make it out my kitchen. 😉

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort

  1. I know what you mean, I think. I find cooking very relaxing, and it is a great time to filter the thoughts of the day. I hadn’t thought of the process of cooking with this theme, only the resulting dish, but you are right. And these are mouthwateringly lovely!

  2. Food and cooking are comforting for sure. I love to eat. My mom made the most delicious and comforting food when I was growing up. You must have a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner and celebration. Your family is lucky. I believe the most comforting part of thanksgiving is ” togetherness.” to be with our love ones which is a celebration by itself. God bless you and your family always.

    1. Thank you for the kind words, and thank you for visiting. Cooking, food and comfort go hand in hand with my family as well. Many good memories associated with dinnertime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

